2020年4月15日

上海世纪珀俪酒店

大会主席欢迎致辞

大会主席欢迎致辞

很荣幸我能够再次担任第四届DVCon China的主席,与组委会成员一同为来自全国各地的IC工程师们提供行业技术交流的平台。
 
 
DVCon中国 2019大会举办得很成功,在这一年我们收到了比以往更多的论文,也得到了业内人士更多的关注和肯定,我们也希望能够将成功的大会举办经验注入到新的一年大会筹备当中。
 
 
在IC市场出现新的产品的同时,我们收到的芯片验证方案中也出现了更多元化的方案,例如测试平台自动化和测试向量自动化的方案都在提升验证效率,而覆盖率的一致性要求也让形式验证和仿真验证的覆盖率合并变得更快。
 
 
只是,我们依然发现验证的复杂度和效率缺口依然在扩大,我们在推出新的工具和方法正是为了弥补这些缺口,但除了工程师们需要学习掌握新的工具和方法之外,我们也在考虑,如何让新的解决方案可以同时提升验证的效率而且不再给工程师们增加新的工作负荷。
 
 
于是,我们推出了可便携式激励,以期在以往系统级UVM和C测试的基础上,用来描述更抽象的操作,继而能实现不同开发阶段的测试复用。同时,我们也在发现形式验证更多的价值,从而让它们在某些场景完成比仿真更可靠且高效的验证。
 
 
面对着这么多不同的工具和方法,验证工程师们需要像一位勇武智慧的将军,在紧张的项目执行中,选择合适的方案,紧接着还需要将不同阵营的作战结果一起汇报。验证工程师的能力在跟着芯片的尺寸不断延伸。
 
 
即便对于一名验证工程师要在项目中变得更加熟练,提出了很多新的挑战,我们仍然需要抓住事物的本质,在普通的和定制化的验证方案中找寻,哪些对于提升验证效率是有积极意义的。而这些在我们日常工作中的闪光点,也将在每年的DVCon大会上面成为闪亮的群星,成为指引验证工程师前行的路标。
 
 
而我,很愿意同本届大会的技术委员会的朋友们一起将那些星星挂起来,也希望能有更多新的验证方案能成为这些星星。
 
 
我们将会在上海的四月又一次相见,朋友们!
 
 
刘 斌
DVCon 中国 2020 大会主席

15 April 2020

Shanghai, China

Welcome Message from the General Chair

Welcome Message from the General Chair

I am honored to be the chairman of the 4th DVCon China again, and together with the members of the organizing committee, provide IC industry engineers from all over the country with a platform for technical exchanges.
 
The DVCon China 2019 conference was very successful. We received more papers than before, and we received more attention and recognition from the industry. We hope to inject this successful conference experience into the preparation work for the next year conference.
 
While new products appear in the IC market, we have received more diversified solutions in the chip verification solution. For example, testbench automation and test vector automation solutions are improving verification efficiency, and the coverage consistency requirement also makes the coverage integration of the formal and the simulation faster.
 
However, we find that the complexity and the efficiency gap of verification are still expanding. We are introducing new tools and methods to make up for these gaps, but in addition to engineers needing to learn to master new tools and methods, we are also considering how to make new solutions improve the efficiency of verification and no longer bring new workload to engineers.
 
As a result, we have introduced portable stimulus standard that are designed to describe more abstract operations based on existing system-level UVM and C tests, and then enable test reuse at different stages of development. Meanwhile, we are also discovering more value in formal verification, allowing them to perform more reliable and efficient verification than simulation in some scenarios.
 
Faced with so many different tools and methods, the verification engineers need to be like a brave and wise general, choose the right solution in the intense project execution, and then report the results of the different camps together. The ability of the verification engineer is constantly extending along with the size of the chip.
 
Even if a verification engineer is becoming more proficient in the project and has raised many new challenges, we still need to grasp the essence of things, look for common and customized verification solutions, and which are positive for improving verification efficiency. These bright points in our daily work will also become shining stars at the annual DVCon conference, which will become a roadmap for guiding verification engineers.
 
I am very willing to hang up the stars with the friends of the technical committee of this conference, and I hope more new verification schemes can become these stars.
 
We will meet again in Shanghai in April, friends!
 
Liu Bin
DVCon China 2020 General Chair